We are here to start something

We’re here to helpNeed to get in touch with us? At Big Brothers Big Sisters, there’s always a way to get more information or your questions answered.

Contact Us

Big Brothers Big Sisters of South Texas
10843 Gulfdale Dr.
San Antonio, TX 78216

(210) 225-6322 - phone
(210) 225-1961 - fax

info@bigmentor.org - email

Find out more about volunteering »
Find out more about enrolling a child »
Find out more about donating »
Read our Big Brother FAQs »
Read our Big Sister FAQs »


STAFF DIRECTORY:

San Antonio Staff

Administrative Staff

President & CEO
Denise Barkhurst
dbarkhurst@bigmentor.org

Chief Operations Officer
Armen Babajanian
armen@bigmentor.org

Vice President of Finance
Chuck Altmiller
caltmiller@bigmentor.org

Executive Assistant
Jessica Gonzalez
jgonzalez@bigmentor.org

Accounting Clerk
Carol Northam
cnortham@bigmentor.org

Grants Managers
Nichole Fox
nfox@bigmentor.org

Eleanor Ryder
eryder@bigmentor.org

Program Assistant
Olivia Esparza
oesparza@bigmentor.org  

Service Delivery Assistant
Jennifer Herrera
jherrera@bigmentor.org

Program Staff

Director of Match Support Programs
Kierra Goodwin
kgoodwin@bigmentor.org

Enrollment & Match Support Specialists
Nancy Bentancourt
nbentancourt@bigmentor.org  

Nancy Gonzales
ngonzales@bigmentor.org

Geoffrey Knitt
gknitt@bigmentor.org

Marcela Perez
mperez@bigmentor.org  

Ruth Santiago
rsantiago@bigmentor.org

Darnell Vithanage
dvithanage@bigmentor.org

Director of Site Based Programs
Clare McCoy
cmccoy@bigmentor.org  

Site Based Coordinators
Jesse Alvarado
jalvarado@bigmentor.org

Sherita Armstrong
sarmstrong@bigmentor.org

Yaritza Farillas
yfarillas@bigmentor.org

Amalia Salas
asalas@bigmentor.org

Joel Sanchez
jsanchez@bigmentor.org

Elisa Trevino
etrevino@bigmentor.org

Contract Facilitators
Joleen Garcia
jgarcia@bigmentor.org

Jessica Mata 
jmata@bigmentor.org

Ignazio Priolo
ipriolo@bigmentor.org 

Recruitment & Outreach Staff

Director of Outreach & Recruitment
Christine Tanner
ctanner@bigmentor.org  

Outreach & Recruitment Coordinator
Katie Shute
kshute@bigmentor.org 

Volunteer Recruiter
Eric Uriegas 
euriegas@bigmentor.org

Development & Marketing Staff

Vice President of External Relations
Christina Martinez
cmartinez@bigmentor.org

Director of Resource Development
Stephen Oakes
soakes@bigmentor.org

Director of Marketing
Todd Hedley
thedley@bigmentor.org

Manager of Individual Giving
Ann Marie Camosy
acamosy@bigmentor.org

Regional Staff

Vice President of Satellite Operations
Tony Elizondo
tony.elizondo@bigmentor.org

Brazos County

Branch Director
Terry Dougherty
tdougherty@bigmentor.org

Service Delivery Coordinators
Terri Hay
thay@bigmentor.org

Lezlie Ramsey
lramsey@bigmentor.org 

Comal & Guadalupe Counties

Branch Director
Shannon Dixon
sdixon@bigmentor.org

Service Delivery Coordinator
Lesley Wilson
lwilson@bigmentor.org 

Hidalgo & Cameron Counties

Branch Director
Cassandra Rodriguez
crodriguez@bigmentor.org

Service Delivery Coordinators
Mariann Elizondo
melizondo@bigmentor.org

Gloria Silva
gsilva@bigmentor.org

Kerr County

Director of Programs
David McGuff
dmcguff@bigmentor.org

Director of External Relations
Zoe Van Dyke
zvandyke@bigmentor.org

Customer Relations Specialist
Brianna Jones
bjones@bigmentor.org

Nueces, Kleberg & San Patricio Counties

Branch Coordinator
Racheka Hook
rhook@bigmentor.org

Service Delivery Coordinators
Myda Gonzalez
mgonzalez@bigmentor.org

Patricia Gruenbein
pgruenbein@bigmentor.org

Intake Specialist
Deborah Aleman
daleman@bigmentor.org

Webb County

Branch Director
Daniel De La Miyar
ddelamiyar@bigmentor.org

Follow us:

© 2012 Big Brothers Big Sisters of South Texas, 10843 Gulfdale, San Antonio, TX 78216, (210) 225-6322

Big Brothers Big Sisters
, the Big Brothers Big Sisters logo, and Start Something are service marks of Big Brothers
Big Sisters of America, Inc. (BBBSA) and are used under a license from BBBSA. All rights reserved.