Great Times for a Great Cause!

From Bowl for Kids' Sake to Skeet Shoots to Golf Tournaments to Diamonds and Champagne, there's an event for you to support Big Brothers Big Sisters.

Start a College Grad

67% of former Littles surveyed agree that their Big played a role in their decision to attend college.

Real Life Story

See how we forge strong, long-lasting relationships.
Read Story >

Start Something Today

Sponsor change in your community.

Calendar of Events  

All events held at Big Brothers Big Sisters office (10843 Gulfdale) unless otherwise indicated

January

January 1-31 - The Great Big Challenge
Thursday, January 5 - Reach Council, 6:00-7:00 pm
Monday, January 16 - MLK March, Pittman-Sullivan Park
Thursday, January 19 - Texas Mentoring Summit, The Wyndham Hotel

February

Thursday, February 2 - Reach Council, 6:00-7:00 pm
Saturday, February 4 - Annual Flag Football Game, 10:00 am-12:00 noon, San Pedro Park
Thursday, February 16 - BIG Mixer, 5:30-7:30 pm, Bowlero

March

Thursday, March 2 - Reach Council Meeting, 6:00-7:00 pm
Saturday, March 25 - The Big Gig SNL, The Playhouse 800 W. Ashby Place

April

Wednesday, April 5 - Wine Down Wednesday Mixer, 6:00-9:00 pm, Sheraton Gunter - Bar 414
Thursday, April 6 - Reach Council Meeting, 6:00-7:00 pm
Saturday & Sunday, April 22-23 - Kerrville Tennis Tournament, H-E-B Tennis Center
Friday,April 28- SAYLA Golf Tournament, Quarry Golf Course, Registration beings 12:00 noon

May

Thursday, May 4 - The Big Give
Thursday, May 4 - Reach Council Meeting, 6:00-7:00 pm
Wednesday, May 10 - Little Moments Big Magic Luncheon, Hilton SA Airport, 12:00-1:00 pm
Wednesday, May 31 - Workplace Mentoring Luncheon, Marriott Northwest, 12:00-1:00 pm

June

Thursday, June 1 - CPS Energy/IBEW Local 500 Golf Tournament
Thursday, June 1 - Reach Council Meeting, 6:00-7:00 pm
Sunday, June 11 - Graduation Party, 3:00-6:00 pm, Hotel Tropicano, 110 Lexington Ave.

July

Thursday, July 6 - Reach Council Meeting, 6:00-7:00 pm
Friday & Saturday, July 28 & 29 - Bowl for Kids' Sake, Bandera Bowl

August

Thursday, August 3 - Reach Council Meeting, 6:00-7:00 pm

September

Thursday, September 7 - Reach Council Meeting, 6:00-7:00 pm
Friday-Saturday, September 22 & 23 - Bowl for Kids' Sake, Bandera Bowl

October

Thursday, October 5 - Reach Council Meeting, 6:00-7:00 pm
TBA - Fall Festival, Rio Cibolo Ranch
Friday, October 20 - YPE South Texas Classic Golf Tournament, Quarry Golf Club

November

Thursday, November 2 - Reach Council Meeting, 6:00-7:00 pm
Thursday, November 9 - Little Moments Big Magic Luncheon, Hilton SA Airport, 12:00-1:00 pm
Sunday, November 12 - The Country Run, Freeman Coliseum

December

Stay Tuned! Holiday Parties Galore... :)
TBA - From Me To You Holiday Store

Follow us:

© 2012 Big Brothers Big Sisters of South Texas, 10843 Gulfdale, San Antonio, TX 78216, (210) 225-6322

Big Brothers Big Sisters
, the Big Brothers Big Sisters logo, and Start Something are service marks of Big Brothers
Big Sisters of America, Inc. (BBBSA) and are used under a license from BBBSA. All rights reserved.