Great Times for a Great Cause!

From Bowl for Kids' Sake to Skeet Shoots to Golf Tournaments to Diamonds and Champagne, there's an event for you to support Big Brothers Big Sisters.

Start a College Grad

67% of former Littles surveyed agree that their Big played a role in their decision to attend college.

Real Life Story

See how we forge strong, long-lasting relationships.
Read Story >

Start Something Today

Sponsor change in your community.

Calendar of Events  

All events held at Big Brothers Big Sisters office (10843 Gulfdale) unless otherwise indicated

January

Thursday, January 11 - Texas Mentoring Summit, El Tropicano Hotel
Monday, January 15 - MLK March, Pittman-Sullivan Park

February

Friday, February 2 - #Who Mentored You Speaker Series, Featuring Dawn Lafreeda; 12:00 - 1:00 pm
Saturday, February 3 - Annual Flag Football Game, 10:00 am-12:00 noon, UTSA Park West
Saturday, February 17 - The Big Gig SNL, The Tobin - Carlos Alvarez Studio Theater 100 Auditorium Circle, 7:00-10:00 pm
Wednesday, February 21 - BIG Mixer, 5:30-7:30 pm, Toro Kitchen + Bar

March

Saturday, March 10 - Project Prom Dress
Thursday, March 22 - The Big Give

May

Tuesday, May 1 - #WhoMentoredYou Speaker Series, Olga Custodio, 4:30-5:30 pm; RSVP
Tuesday, May 8 - Little Moments Big Magic Luncheon, Marriott Northwest, 12:00-1:00 pm
Thursday, May 17 - BIG May Mixer, Asado Bar at the  Airport Hilton, 5:30 - 7:30 pm
Saturday & Sunday, May 19 & 20 - Kerrville Tennis Tournament, H-E-B Tennis Center
Thursday, May 24 - Workplace Mentoring Luncheon, Marriott Northwest, 12:00-1:00 pm

July

Saturday, July 27 - New Braunfels White Party Beer & Wine Tasting

August

Saturday, August 18 - Summer Reading Contest Party

September

Friday-Saturday, September 21 & 22 - Bowl for Kids' Sake, Bandera Bowl
Saturday, September 22 - Kerrville Home Run Derby

October

Friday, October 26 - YPE South Texas Classic Golf Tournament, Quarry Golf Club

November

Tuesday, November 7 - Little Moments Big Magic Luncheon, Marriott Northwest, 12:00-1:00 pm
Sunday, November 12 - The Country Run, Freeman Coliseum

December

Saturday, December 1 - The Big Shoot Clay & Skeet Shoot
Stay Tuned! Holiday Parties Galore... :)

All Events take place at the Big Brothers Big Sisters Main Office near the airport unless otherwise indicated:

Harvey Najim South Texas
Mentoring Resource Center
10843 Gulfdale Dr.
San Antonio, TX 78216

 

Follow us:  

© 2012 Big Brothers Big Sisters of South Texas, 10843 Gulfdale, San Antonio, TX 78216, (210) 225-6322

Big Brothers Big Sisters
, the Big Brothers Big Sisters logo, and Start Something are service marks of Big Brothers
Big Sisters of America, Inc. (BBBSA) and are used under a license from BBBSA. All rights reserved.